Updated quarantine restrictions for arriving in Uzbekistan

2021 10 December

In connection with the spread of the new "omicron" coronavirus strain, the Republican commission on combating coronavirus decided that passengers arriving in Uzbekistan from Australia, Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Denmark, Egypt, Israel, Italy, the Netherlands and the Czech Republic must pass 10 -day quarantine at home or at your own expense in a hotel.

Each passenger arriving in Uzbekistan must have a document confirming a negative result of a PCR test for coronavirus, submitted 72 hours before arrival. Otherwise, passengers will be required to pass a rapid coronavirus test at airports, train stations and border checkpoints.

At the moment, Uzbekistan has suspended flights with Botswana, Hong Kong, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mozambique, Namibia, Tanzania, Eswatini and South Africa. Passengers who have visited the above countries in the last 14 days will not be allowed to Uzbekistan.

Telegram: t.me/uzbekistanairways